Two brothers one goal!!

The Art of Anonymous Blogging.


When I started blogging I found a gap between what I wanted to say and what I felt I could say.  In essence the masks we wear govern our every day.  There is freedom in being anonymous, but there is also cost.  The goal of the blogger is to drive readership.  When one falls lonely on their words they must have impact.  It would be easy to link to friends through Facebook and Twitter.  To do this there is a sense of standing naked before your real world.  This real world person keeps us bound within mores ans standards.  So here in lies the dilemma.  Be free with words and trust them to influence ,or expand with courage, and let the real world see you.

Our real world being is in essence a shadow of our real self that exists somewhere in the in between.

So staying anonymous allows one to truly reflect.  Find your resonance and bring your message unto it.  Then success will follow.

4 responses

  1. It constantly amazes me how Blog writers such as yourself can find enough time and also the commitment to keep on Writing good blogposts your website https://goz48.wordpress.com/2012/02/23/the-art-of-anonymous-blogging/ is great and one of my personal must read blogs and forums, I had been more than amazed with the blog post The Art of Anonymous Blogging. The Novelty Portal I simply needed to thank you and also well done Best wishes horny

    February 24, 2012 at 10:10 am

  2. Very interesting and I understand. The deciding moment for me was a dilemma as I tried to decide about anonymity or just standing naked as myself. I’m not sure if my decision to be public was the best, but I guess there’s goods and bads with anything.

    February 24, 2012 at 1:58 pm

    • Thanks for the reply. Some say anonymity is really hiding, but I wonder. Is real life a form of hiding?

      I don’t feel that I could as far out there if I was concerned about every word. If writing was my profession maybe. In the video I posted “ANIMA 2011”, they talk about doing things for the sake of art. I guess that is my goal.

      thanks for taking the time,

      John Goz

      February 24, 2012 at 2:15 pm

      • Very good point, because sometimes I hold back a little with what I write. Since everyone can see it’s me or will see it just from a Google search of my name even. Probably making an alias name that one will always keep (related to writing, art, etc.) would work well. Even famous people of past have done that.

        February 24, 2012 at 2:23 pm

Leave a Reply

