Two brothers one goal!!

Getting back on the horse.


My life seems to evolve through cycles.  The older I get the more I notice how I often return to sinful self-centered behaviors.  To some these would be minor, to others scornful.  We all seem to be in this place where we are trying to overcome something.  Each action ripples and affects a whole host of other actions.  Since I started this blog I have been on a role in many areas.  I have been exercising daily.  I have been healthier.  Generally life is good.

Now I took a break for a few days.  During this time several things fell.  I didn’t exercise, eat right, sleep well, all things became effected.  Now I must crawl back on that horse and begin anew.

I often refer to the quote in scriptures.

“Therefore if any man is in Christ, he is a new creature; the old things are passed away; behold, new things have come.” (2 Corinthians 5:17).

It leads me to believe we are destined to be something more.  To change, and become an ever evolving being reaching for a vision just upon the horizon.

So always choose to look up, and move onward and upward.

Get Back on that horse!!!!

Leave a Reply

