Two brothers one goal!!

A Lesson Learned


Your so sad but yet so strong.

You have taught me what it is to be a friend.

Someone who will listen to your song.

You cry, cry, cry because someone hurt you.

At least you’ve the courage to feel.

Maybe someday they will see love.

Then you can show them what is real.

That it is right to cry and hurt because you care.

That with the greatest part of our love we can feel.

Teach them, teach them all.

You can show the world because you are weak.

3 responses

  1. This poem is absolutely amazing and relate-able. I love the emotion that was put into it, especially the last line, it was a strong ending, and it portrayed strength by being weak, i love it

    January 24, 2012 at 12:59 am

    • Thank you, I wrote it years ago after a female friend of mine decided to confide in me about a lot of hurt she had in her life. It meant a lot to me that she choose me to speak to. So I tried to capture the moment.

      January 24, 2012 at 2:07 am

  2. I could definitely see how that could inspire you as well as this poem, I recently wrote a poem as well on my blog about my friend however it wasn’t that she confided me it was more so about her and the person that I see in her, like who she is, and my friend really appreciated it as im sure yours did as well. If you want you can check out my blog shayspoetry.wordpress.com but yeah your poem was just absolutely amazing.

    January 24, 2012 at 2:22 am

Leave a Reply

